Skip to content

No One Cares For My Soul

August 12, 2014

.

Post 2011 09 02 IMG_1084

No One Cares  For My Soul

There are times  when one feels  so very alone  in their deepest troubles.     Friends are either gone  or don’t seem  to care  or understand  about the troubles  one is facing.     One may be physically alone  —  or spiritually alone  —  or both.     King David felt  that way sometimes.     One time  was when  he escaped Achish,  king of Gath  and hid  in the cave  of Adullam.    ( 1 Samuel 21:10 – 22:1 )     That might be the time  David wrote Psalm 142.     At that time,  David acknowledged  that the LORD was aware  of his troubles,  but he had no one else.     In Psalm 142:4,  David wrote,

Look  to the right  and see;
For there is no one  who regards me;
There is no escape  for me;
No one cares  for my soul.

In his loneliness,  David cried out  to the LORD  for help,  knowing  that his enemies  were much too strong  for him  to face  —  and he had no one else beside him  to help.     Even though David  was in a desperate situation,  he knew  that the LORD  surely was  his refuge.     And,  David knew  that the LORD knew exactly  where he was  and the trouble  he was in.

Those are the very truths  we need  to realize  when we feel  that  “No one cares  for my soul.”     It can be  that no one is around  or realizes  our dilemma.     It might even be  that our friends  have deserted us.     Whatever our situation,  we need  to realize  that God is our refuge  and He really does know  and care  about all  that is happening  to us.     With David,  we remember his Psalm 23,

The LORD is my shepherd,  I shall not want.
He makes me  lie down  in green pastures;
He leads me  beside quiet waters.
He restores  my soul;
He guides me  in the paths  of righteousness
For His name’s sake.
Even though  I walk  through the valley  of the shadow  of death,
I fear  no evil,  for You are  with me;
Your rod  and Your staff,  they comfort me.
You prepare  a table  before me  in the presence  of my enemies;
You have anointed  my head  with oil;
My cup  overflows.
Surely goodness  and lovingkindness  will follow me  all the days  of my life.
And I will dwell  in the house  of the LORD forever.

Our Good Shepherd  is always watching over us,  caring for our every need  as He helps us grow  and become strong  in faith,  hope,  and love.     We can trust Him  to lead us through  this life.     In the assurance  of God’s love,  we say,  “Hallelujah!     LORD,  thank You  for hearing  our prayers  in our times  of trouble.”

Love,
Margaret

.

A Christian devotional  to glorify  the LORD of lords  and GOD of gods.

A 2.67 year old says  I Pledge Allegiance

Pray for our country.

.

Handel’s Hallelujah Chorus

**************

Handel’s Hallelujah Chorus by the Yupiq Eskimo village of Quinhagak, Alaska

.

.

.

The LORD  made this day, let us rejoice  and be glad  in Him.

Psalm 118:24

.

The word of the LORD is tried;

He is a shield  to all  who take refuge  in Him.

Psalm 18:30

.

Sing for joy  in the LORD,  O you righteous ones;

Praise is becoming  to the upright.

Psalm 33:1

.

How blessed are those  who dwell  in Thy house!

They are ever praising Thee.

Psalm 84:4

.

Just as a father  has compassion  on his children,

So the LORD  has compassion  on those who fear Him.

Psalm 103:13

.

O give thanks  to the LORD,  for He is good;

For His lovingkindness  is everlasting.

Psalm 107:1

.

Glory in His holy name;

Let the heart  of those who seek the LORD  be glad.

Psalm 105:3

.

**************

.

.

.

Not that I have already obtained it,  or have already  become perfect, but I press on  in order that  I may  lay hold  of that for which also  I was laid hold of  by Christ Jesus.

Philippians 3:12

.

.

.

…………

.

.

.

.

 

Comments are closed.