Skip to content

Rest Time

January 21, 2015

.

Post 2014 12 09 DSC00119

Rest Time

I fell on wet ice  and broke  my right wrist.     Surgery will be done shortly.     Since posting is  very laborious  and rest is required,  I need  to take a break.     This will be  a good time  to just rest  in the LORD.

I will start posting again  when the doctor okays it.

May your study  of God’s word  straight  from the Bible  give you peace  and joy.

Love,
Margaret

.

A Christian devotional  to glorify  the LORD of lords  and GOD of gods.

 

Pray for our country.

.

Handel’s Hallelujah Chorus

**************

.

The LORD  made this day, let us rejoice  and be glad  in Him.

Psalm 118:24

.

The word of the LORD is tried;

He is a shield  to all  who take refuge  in Him.

Psalm 18:30

.

Sing for joy  in the LORD,  O you righteous ones;

Praise is becoming  to the upright.

Psalm 33:1

.

How blessed are those  who dwell  in Thy house!

They are ever praising Thee.

Psalm 84:4

.

Just as a father  has compassion  on his children,

So the LORD  has compassion  on those who fear Him.

Psalm 103:13

.

O give thanks  to the LORD,  for He is good;

For His lovingkindness  is everlasting.

Psalm 107:1

.

Glory in His holy name;

Let the heart  of those who seek the LORD  be glad.

Psalm 105:3

.

**************

.

.

.

Not that I have already obtained it,  or have already  become perfect, but I press on  in order that  I may  lay hold  of that for which also  I was laid hold of  by Christ Jesus.

Philippians 3:12

.

.

.

…………

.

.

.

.

 

Comments are closed.