Skip to content

Even Before There Is a Word

June 15, 2015

.

Post 2014 02 15 IMG_1220

Even Before  There Is a Word

It is so good  that the LORD  thoroughly knows  every single one  of us  inside  and out.     It’s useless  to fake anything  before God.     God’s intimate knowledge  of us  makes Him  the perfect Judge  of all things.     It means  God can be trusted  to deal  with us righteously  and help us  for Jesus’ sake.

God knows  what we know  and don’t know.     So,  He knows how  to lead us  in the true faith.     He also knows intimately those who are deceitful  and who purposely  twist His truths,  so as to lead  the unsuspecting  away from God  and into destructive falsehoods.      God knows  when people’s hearts honestly  desire His truths  —  and when they love being lured  into false doctrines  that tickle their fancy.

King David  took great comfort  in God’s intimate knowledge  of him.     David wrote  in Psalm 139:1-6,

O LORD,  You have searched me  and known me.
You know  when I sit down  and when I rise up;
You understand  my thought  from afar.
You scrutinize  my path  and my lying down,
And are intimately acquainted  with all my ways.
Even before  there is a word  on my tongue,
Behold,  O Lord,  You know it all.
You have enclosed me  behind  and before,
And laid  Your hand  upon me.
Such knowledge  is too wonderful  for me;
It is too high,  I cannot attain  to it.

There are a number of New Testament accounts  of Jesus  knowing things  without being told.     So,  when Jesus tells us  in Hebrews 13:5,

I will never desert you,  nor will I  ever forsake you.

……. we know  that He intimately knows  our thoughts  and feelings.     Jesus even promises us  the Comforter  in John 14:16,

I will ask the Father,  and He will give you  another Helper,  that He  may be with you  forever.

God lives  in the hearts  of His children  through faith,  so that we thankfully say,  “Hallelujah!     LORD,  thank You  for caring  about our every thought  and way,  that You  may guide us home.”

Love,
Margaret

.

A Christian devotional  to glorify  the LORD of lords  and GOD of gods.

 

Pray for our country.

.

Handel’s Hallelujah Chorus

**************

.

The LORD  made this day, let us rejoice  and be glad  in Him.

Psalm 118:24

.

The word of the LORD is tried;

He is a shield  to all  who take refuge  in Him.

Psalm 18:30

.

Sing for joy  in the LORD,  O you righteous ones;

Praise is becoming  to the upright.

Psalm 33:1

.

How blessed are those  who dwell  in Thy house!

They are ever praising Thee.

Psalm 84:4

.

Just as a father  has compassion  on his children,

So the LORD  has compassion  on those who fear Him.

Psalm 103:13

.

O give thanks  to the LORD,  for He is good;

For His lovingkindness  is everlasting.

Psalm 107:1

.

Glory in His holy name;

Let the heart  of those who seek the LORD  be glad.

Psalm 105:3

.

**************

.

.

.

Not that I have already obtained it,  or have already  become perfect, but I press on  in order that  I may  lay hold  of that for which also  I was laid hold of  by Christ Jesus.

Philippians 3:12

.

.

.

 …………

.

.

.

.

 

Comments are closed.