Skip to content

All Who See Me Sneer at Me

March 17, 2016

.

Crucifixion of Christ

All  Who See Me  Sneer at Me

We are nearing  the time  of observing Christ Jesus’ suffering,  death,  and resurrection  for our salvation’s sake.     Out of reverence  and respect,  we will simply present  King David’s  Psalm 22,  which prophesies  many details  of the events  that give us  the free gift  of salvation  through faith  in Christ.     These prophesies  prove  that Jesus  truly is  our Savior.     How much can we see?    Psalm 22:1-31

My God,  my God,  why have You  forsaken me?
Far  from my deliverance  are the words  of my groaning.

O my God,  I cry  by day,  but You do not answer;
And by night,  but I have  no rest.

Yet  You are holy,
O You  who are enthroned  upon the praises  of Israel.

In You  our fathers trusted;
They trusted  and You delivered them.

To You they cried out  and were delivered;
In You  they trusted  and were not disappointed.

But  I am a worm  and not a man,
A reproach  of men  and despised  by the people.

All  who see me  sneer  at me;
They separate  with the lip,  they wag  the head,  saying,

“Commit yourself  to the LORD;  let Him deliver him;
Let Him rescue him,  because He delights  in him.”

Yet  You are He  who brought me forth  from the womb;
You made me trust  when upon my mother’s breasts.

Upon You  I was cast  from birth;
You have been my God  from my mother’s womb.

Be not far  from me,  for trouble  is near;
For there is none  to help.

Many bulls  have surrounded me;
Strong bulls  of Bashan  have encircled me.

They open wide  their mouth  at me,
As a ravening  and roaring lion.

I am poured out  like water,
And all my bones  are out  of joint;
My heart  is like wax;
It is melted  within me.

My strength  is dried up  like a potsherd,
And my tongue cleaves  to my jaws;
And You lay me  in the dust  of death.

For dogs  have surrounded me;
A band  of evildoers  has encompassed me;
They pierced  my hands  and my feet.

I can count  all my bones.
They look,  they stare  at me;

They divide  my garments  among them,
And for my clothing  they cast lots.

But  You,  O LORD,  be not far off;
O You  my help,  hasten  to my assistance.

Deliver  my soul  from the sword,
My only life  from the power  of the dog.

Save me  from the lion’s mouth;
From the horns  of the wild oxen  You answer me.

I will tell  of Your name  to my brethren;
In the midst  of the assembly  I will praise You.

You  who fear  the LORD,  praise Him;
All you descendants  of Jacob,  glorify Him,
And stand  in awe  of Him,  all you descendants  of Israel.

For  He has not despised  nor abhorred  the affliction  of the afflicted;
Nor has He hidden  His face  from him;
But when he cried  to Him  for help,  He heard.

From You  comes my praise  in the great assembly;
I shall pay  my vows  before those  who fear Him.

The afflicted  will eat  and be satisfied;
Those  who seek Him  will praise the LORD.
Let your heart  live forever!

All the ends  of the earth  will remember  and turn  to the LORD,
And all the families  of the nations  will worship  before You.

For the kingdom  is the LORD’s
And He rules  over the nations.

All the prosperous  of the earth  will eat  and worship,
All those  who go down  to the dust  will bow  before Him,
Even he  who cannot keep  his soul alive.

Posterity  will serve Him;
It will be told  of the Lord  to the coming generation.

They will come  and will declare  His righteousness
To a people  who will be born,  that He  has performed it.

It’s awesome  that our LORD pictured  Christ’s crucifixion  for us  around a thousand years  before it took place.     Therefore,  we say,  “Hallelujah!     LORD,  thank You for showing us  the power  of Your word.”

Love,
Margaret

.

A Christian devotional  to glorify  the LORD of lords  and GOD of gods.

Pray for our country.

.

Handel’s Hallelujah Chorus

**************

.

The LORD  made this day, let us rejoice  and be glad  in Him.

Psalm 118:24

.

The word of the LORD is tried;

He is a shield  to all  who take refuge  in Him.

Psalm 18:30

.

Sing for joy  in the LORD,  O you righteous ones;

Praise is becoming  to the upright.

Psalm 33:1

.

How blessed are those  who dwell  in Thy house!

They are ever praising Thee.

Psalm 84:4

.

Just as a father  has compassion  on his children,

So the LORD  has compassion  on those who fear Him.

Psalm 103:13

.

O give thanks  to the LORD,  for He is good;

For His lovingkindness  is everlasting.

Psalm 107:1

.

Glory in His holy name;

Let the heart  of those who seek the LORD  be glad.

Psalm 105:3

.

**************

.

Not that I have already obtained it,  or have already  become perfect, but I press on  in order that  I may  lay hold  of that for which also  I was laid hold of  by Christ Jesus.

Philippians 3:12

.

 …………

.

.

.

.

 

Comments are closed.